Introduction

This blog probably doesn’t contain anything that you haven’t heard before.  If anyone actually reads it, it will probably come across as whiny and self-indulgent. It is self-indulgent to believe that I am the only person who has every experience heartache because a relationship ended.  But I don’t care. I’m writing this blog to help me process what happened, and to help me clear my head without bugging my ex. 

This blog is not a place for me to just trash my ex.  In fact, I believe that the majority of the fault for it’s demise is mine, and not her.  I just couldn’t think of a better title, and so it appears to be more vitriolic than it actually is.  More than anything, I miss her, and I still love her, and I will always love her, and I deeply regret the fact that I failed to make the necessary changes that she needed and deserved in time to save the relationship.  Now I will never have the chance to show her, and to change in the positive ways that she deserved.  I feel like I can never love again because she left my broken, but I also know that I deserved what has happened, and that she deserves someone better than me. 

So welcome anyone who might stumble upon this, and please don’t judge me too harshly.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

