02/27/2012

Hi Marnie Bear,

Last night the Academy Awards were on TV, and I couldn’t help but think of you while I was watching them.  Remember when we used to have Oscar parties to watch them?  I think the first one was at the house you shared with Galynn and Kristen.  A lot of Peter’s friends came over, and people made dips and snacks and stuff.  I’m not sure if that was the first one, but I think it was the first one that you hosted.  I think the first one was actually at Peter’s apartment off of Drake, soon after we first started dating.  He hosted more of them than you did, but they were always fun.  Regardless of who hosted them, you and I always watched them together, and we looked forward to them and got excited by trying to pick the winners. 

I remember how we used to make a concerted effort to try and see every Best Picture nominee before the actual ceremonies, and we usually did a pretty good job of seeing almost all of them.  This year I didn’t actually see that many Best Picture nominees, or movies in general, because I wasn’t able to go with you anymore, and I didn’t feel like going without you. 

While I was watching the award this year I was wondering if you were also watching them.  I don’t know if you’ve been able to buy a new TV or not, or if you have cable.  Maybe you went to a friend’s house to watch them or maybe you didn’t even get to watch them?  I hope you were able to, and that you’ve been able to continue seeing movies, since I know that’s something you really enjoy, and maybe even love.  Maybe you got to watch them at Heidi’s? I bet that she enjoys watching the Oscars too, even if it’s more for the outfits than for the actual films. 

We have so many things that we did together that make me remember you, and while I’m happy that we were able to create so many memories together, it makes it hard having everything I do stir up memories of us. It reminds me how much I love you, how much I miss you, and how badly I let you down.

I’m sorry,

Davin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

