03/06/2012

Hey Marnie,

How are you?  I’ve been missing you a lot lately. I have tried to go on some dates with other people in the hope that it will help me move on from you, but all it does is make me miss you more.  Hanging out with you and being around you was always so natural for me, and it was never boring or awkward, even at the beginning of the relationship.  Some of the dates have been with nice people who are probably pretty fun and interesting, but every single one of them has been pretty awkward during a number of different moments. 

How about you?  Have you tried dating anyone yet?  You told me that you were breaking up with me because you wanted to date other people, so I’ve found myself wondering a lot if you have started doing that yet.  I don’t know if you remember them, but Chris and Theresa broke up, and in just over a week she was already dating again.  The same thing happened with the daughter of a co-worker, who dumped her boyfriend of six years right after Christmas.  I don’t think you are a bad person if you are dating, I am just curious if you miss me at all because of any dates, or if you are actually glad you left me because you are enjoying your new dating life and the men you are meeting.

I miss you so much still. I think that I will always miss you and what we had.  I’m sorry I wasn’t a better boyfriend.

Love,

Dav

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

